Spread your wings and explore

Essential skincare and hair products I like to use for travel

Below are the usual items I like to take with me on hol – feel free to minus or add more into your own travel mix, depending on your luggage capacity and your general preferences of course!

For me personally having naturally curly thick hair, I need to make sure I keep it properly hydrated when spending time in the sea or pool 🙂 So asides from your regular shampoo and conditioner I generally have 2 options:

  1. I like to do two hair masks in the week for 2-3 hours whether in or out of water , with either avocado or coconut oil to prevent dryness and split ends. Then I would wash out with regular shampoo and conditioner, from there you could then let your hair dry naturally or add heat protection and style as you desire.
  2. Alternatively, every other day I could use the touch of silver conditioner in the morning and leave it on throughout the day and apply small amounts of either oil to the ends of my hair for added smoothness (and as a de-frizzer depending upon the humidity of your location ) and either leave in later or wash out the next day if your hair has a tendency for dryness at times.

IMG_3004

Clearly, you can stick to the basics with a face wipe if you’ve had a long day and you want to take the easy option before bed (I do sometimes just this if in a lazy mood, then plonk myself down with a good book ), but if possible use a general make-up remover or micellar water with a cotton pad as it is kinder to your skin. Next, take another cotton pad and wipe with toner fluid to catch any sneaky bits still refusing to come off and freshen up your complexion. Then it’s your choice as to whether you prefer to leave your skin as it is overnight or add a regular moisturiser, just as this one contains SPF 15 I apply mine in the morning for the day ahead 🙂

It’s completely up to you whether you choose to go make-up free on hol and are just protecting yourself from the rays, or if you enjoy still wearing your normal amount of make-up each day. Personally, I like to try and not apply anything in the day on hol, then add it for an evening dinner –  but it’s always handy to keep some concealer nearby as a handy grab for throughout your day.

 

IMG_3005

So there we have it, my essential hair and skincare products for whilst you’re up and away, feel free to let me know your thoughts or send me a message with any future posts you’d like to see.

Love always,

Lottie x

Leave a Reply

