Food

Energy snacks for throughout your day

The first example is taken from onewaytohealth’s blog, I was keen to try this recipe out from her natural take on the Nakd bars, whether you want to use it as a snack in the day or for hitting the gym to replenish your energy levels. I was impressed with the minimal ingredients in the recipe and that it’s simply so quick and easy to make! So thank you http://onewaytohealth.wordpress.com/ here’s my go at making your treat!

Cashew nut and dates energy balls 

DSC01002DSC01010DSC01013

Sorry about the background mess for these pics today! All you need to do next is roll the now combined – almost a paste texture with a little water – into balls as mentioned by One Way To Health or into strips, then store or munch away!

My take on some energy snack ideas below 🙂

Sweet trail mix

Ingredients:

  • Raspberries (fresh/dried)
  • Almonds
  • Raisins
  • Sunflower seeds
  • Cranberries  (fresh/dried)

 

Nutty Nora mix

Ingredients:

  • Pistachios
  • Peanuts
  • Cashew nuts
  • Almonds

 

Fruity snack box

Ingredients: (swap and change as desired)

  • A banana
  • One quartered apple
  • Pineapple chunks
  • Grapes
  • Kiwi

 

Yo -ghurt to be joking me 

Ingredients:

  • Natural Greek yoghurt
  • 2 tsps of flaxseed
  • Handful of chopped strawberries
  • A few blackberries/ blueberries

 

Thanks for stopping by today, hope you’re all well!

Love Lottie x

 

 

8 thoughts on “Energy snacks for throughout your day”

  1. Cheers again! 🙂 Oh good haha, I’m excited to try and use more of those ideas, swapping it with less chocolatey snacks heading towards summer – with limited willpower at times :’) Yes most definitely, they do make for a great energy boost when needed! 🙂 Thanks Monica x

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Haha! Ooo sounds very nice, same to be fair, I need to cut it down and add more natural items *smacks hand*! I’ll join the smoothie plan aswell and try to stick to it properly for a change 😉 x

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Haha good for you 🙂 I should also start going to the gym, I have been paying for the membership since October and still haven’t been there once. I’m terrible! Haha But I proper feel the need of going now, plus there’s a crèche where I can leave my 1-year old, so I get up to 2 hours of freedom. That alone should motivate me to go, not sure why I still haven’t done it though lol x

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Cheers😊I need to do a lot more fitness aswell :’) I only re-joined the gym about 2 months back after closing my previous membership last Nov :/ but I’ve joined somewhere a lot cheaper now £5 a month so I don’t feel terrible if my friend and I only end up going once a week as opposed to going twice a week together haha! I’m gonna add longer dog walks to some evenings and try to do some yoga weekly I need to push myself a lot more! You aren’t terrible haha I’m very similar, think I just need to motivate myself to actually go for a jog rather than think about it :’) That’s great if there’s a crèche for your 1 year old, sounds really handy for you 🙂 hahaha I’d probably have done the same if I was in your shoes don’t worry! Good luck 🙂 x

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

